Israel: The Independence Day 66 years

May 4, 2014

The Ancient People ot the Bible, The descendents of Abraham, Isaac    and  Jacob – Israel have been gathered to the original  State  of  Israel  during our time period of Worlds History. That is  a miracle.

Happy Independence  Day to the  State of Israel

2 Responses to “Israel: The Independence Day 66 years”

  1. I am blessed to be an Israeli.
    I am 69 years old. I consider myself blessed because i am taking an
    active part in an unprecedented period of history.
    The rebuild of the independent Jewish state – Israel.
    Such an event never occurred in human history!
    I am a child of a 3500 years old nation keeping the same religion, following
    the same moral values, speaking the old-new Hebrew language!
    Except of China and India no other country and culture worldwide has such a
    heritage– and i am part of this.
    The culture with the traditional of searching freedom (let my people go), leading moral values (the 10 commands).
    A nation of great philosophers, lawyers and scientists, but not great conquerors subjugating other nations.
    A nation that demanded every single person to read, write and speak in public for more than 2000 years.
    A nation that for the last 100 generations suffered unmatched persecutions,
    expulsions, demonization, murders and mass Killing during the holocaust.
    A nation that for the last 100 generations prayed “the next year in Jerusalem and land of Zion””
    And here i am– the first generation of the free Israelis in the modern era!
    Israel has many of achievement as well many problems.
    I am proud of our achievements in every aspect of science, culture, values, medicine and society we share with the world.
    I am proud of dealing with my own nation problems in the many aspects of life
    and the quest of finding applicable solutions.
    —-
    Every morning before going to work I listen to the news and most of the times I hear a new statement that we will be destroyed or eliminated and we should do this or else……..
    Daily, by my work and my life routine i contribute a new small drop to the ever growing wonderful sweet lake named Israel
    My mobile is always open for connections of my children and grandchildren in case of emergency call..
    Sometime, in the evening I either dace-or sing- or attend a lecture- or exercise sport- or have an emotional political discussion with my friend.( few people, many ideas , everyone argues claiming that his solution is the best)

    I am proud that despite the need to defend ourself from external and internal enemies all our governments and most of our people try to follow the values as stated in Israel independence declaration:
    **will promote the development of the country for the benefit of all its inhabitants.

    **will be based on the precepts of liberty, justice and peace taught by the
    Hebrew Prophets;
    **will uphold the full social and political equality of all its citizens, without distinction of race, creed or sex;
    ** will guarantee full freedom of conscience, worship, education and culture;
    ** will safeguard the sanctity and inviolability of the shrines and Holy Places of all religions

    Always hope that one day the Arabs will accept Israel the Jewish state and we will live peacefully.

  2. Lea Bright said

    Ps. 147. God bless You!

Comments are closed.

Leabright's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

